TIJDENS

I usually only post pieces of work, but today I thought I’d thank anyone who reads my work for reading my work. My position as a writer is that I write because I want to, and sometimes writing is a need. But it’s always great when someone reads what I write, and it’s even better if someone likes what I write! So thank you for reading.

Recently, I was going to school every day for a short course. As a result, I was writing a lot of short pieces. The course was making my brain work differently, and that was so good and productive for me and I really do want that to continue. However, another long novel idea has raised itself and I have started writing chapters for that. I know I need to be disciplined and get back to writing short pieces as well as mulling over this new novel idea.

Also, I can feel THE FISHERMAN, a novel idea I started this year, calling to me. The first draft of THE FISHERMAN is almost written. I do need to get out the laptop and all the notes I’ve made, start joining up the dots and putting flesh on the bare bones. There’s also a lot of research to be done before I can pull together this idea into anything resembling a book. There’s work to be done and I can be so lazy!

So I’m off to watch The Boardwalk Empire! I mean, I’d better get the old quill and parchment out and write! Thank you again for reading.

About catherinehume

Catherine Hume: Writer, social care worker and a liver of a life less ordinary.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

